Fernandes has worn 18 since appearing at Old Trafford as Juan Mata involved his leaned toward sweatshirt. He has involved the number eight for the greater part of his calling, wearing it at Udinese and Donning CP also regarding Portugal.

tvguidetime.com

Mata’s departure close to the completion of last season permitted Fernandes a potential chance to do similarly for Joined together and he consumed brief period getting the number gotten.

As of now, the 27-year-old has figured out why eight is so one of a kind to him.

“That shirt suggests a ton [to me],” he told MUTV. “There is a bunch of encounters behind that [number] because my father, when he used to be a player, he was playing with a number eight.

“He quit from football since he had a proposition from work, and obviously around then for myself as well as my kin and for all the family it was better that he had suitable work than [to] keep on playing football.

“[The number eight] is the number he was using for quite a while. Since it was moreover his dream [to be a footballer], it makes my dream a touch of him.”

Fernandes similarly has a ‘BF8’ tattoo regarding his people for the repentances they made when he was growing up.

— OptaJoe (@OptaJoe) October 19, 2022

“The B is the last name of my mum, Borges, and the F is the last name of my father, Fernandes,” he added.

“The eight is the day of my birthday! So this number eight says a ton in regards to me, says an extraordinary arrangement with respect to my family, says a ton in regards to my past and that is the explanation I like to use [it]. Moreover, that is the explanation it’s my leaned toward number.”