Jonathan Geller, best known as the Boy Genius (and editor of the blog by the same name), is a big iPhone fan who lives and works near New York City.  You’d be right if you assumed he’d have had AT&T iPhone connectivity problems in New York, like the rest of us.  You’d also be right if you assumed that he’d jump to a Verizon iPhone on day 1.

But where it gets weird is that he’s now going back to AT&T.

That’s interesting.  I haven’t used a Verizon iPhone for any length of time but I’d assumed the reliability was better than that in New York.  Now I’m I’m kinda glad I stuck with AT&T.

  • Changewave: AT&T iPhone customers have itchy feet (9to5mac.com)
  • AT&T iPhone 4 beats AT&T ‘4G’ Android upload speed (9to5mac.com)
  • Collected: stray data on Verizon iPhone (9to5mac.com)
  • Why not to call an AT&T to Verizon iPhone user meltdown (9to5mac.com)
  • New T-Mobile ad bashes iPhone 4, AT&T for not having 4G (9to5mac.com)